Jesuit Institute Programme

The Jesuit Institute offers a programme of conferences for Jesuit schools and schools with an Ignatian identity.

There are regular residential meetings for Heads (twice a year), Deputy Heads (once a year), Chaplains (three times a year), Heads of RE (once a year), and Chairs of Governors (once a year). There is also an annual training day for new governors.

The Shared Vision programme provides formation of teachers and support staff in the Jesuit identity and mission of the schools.

There are also individually guided Ignatian retreats for school staff.

Each year there is a leadership conference for Sixth Form pupils (ages 17/18). And a conference for Y6 pupils (ages 10/11) from the primary schools.

School Year 2018-19
Term 1
 
Shared Vision 1
Thursday 20 - Friday 21 September 2018
Venue tba

An introduction to Jesuit identity and mission in education for teachers and support staff.
 
Sixth Form Leadership Conference
Wednesday 26 - Friday 28 September 2018
Jesuit Villa House, Barmouth, West Wales

For the head boys/girls, chaplaincy captains, of the Jesuit secondary schools. This conference runs from 4.00pm on Wednesday to 2.00pm on Friday.
information
Chaplains' Conference
Thursday 4 - Friday 5 October 2018
Jesuit Villa House, Barmouth, West Wales

The Term 1 meeting for chaplains of Jesuit schools.
 
Governors' Training Day
Saturday 6 October 2018
Jesuit Provincial Curia, London

An induction day for new governors of Jesuit schools (or longer-serving governors who have not completed this training).
information
Ignite! 2018
Sunday 7 - Tuesday 9 October 2018
St Aloysius College Junior School, Glasgow

A conference for Y6/P6 pupils.
 
Day Conference for Directors of Marketing and Admissions
Monday 15 October 2018
St John's Beaumont, Old Windsor

A conference on Jesuit identity and mission in marketing and admissions. Accommodation is available the night before the conference if needed.
 
Shared Vision 2
Thursday 18 - Friday 19 October 2018
Hinsley Hall, Leeds

A conference for teachers and teaching assistants on the Jesuit method of teaching and learning
 
Deputy Heads' Conference
Thursday 15 - Friday 16 November 2018
Kairos Centre, Roehampton, London

The annual conference for Deputy Heads of Jesuit schools.
 
Heads of RE Conference
Wednesday 21 - Thursday 22 November 2018
Campion Hall, Oxford
(tbc)
The annual conference for Heads of Religious Education (primary and secondary) of Jesuit schools.
 
European Education Delegates Conference (JECSE)
Wednesday 28 November - Saturday 1 December 2018
Oude Abdij, Drongen, Belgium

The annual meeting of Provincial Delegates for Education in Europe.
 
School Year 2018-19
Term 2
Shared Vision 1
Thursday 10 - Friday 11 January 2019
Hinsley Hall, Leeds

An introduction to Jesuit identity and mission in education for teachers and support staff.
 
Day Conference for Directors of Music
Monday 14th January 2019
St John's Beaumont, Old Windsor

A day for directors of music on music in the liturgy.
 
JECSE Pastoral Meeting
Tuesday 22 - Friday 25 January 2019
Centre Internacional d'Espiritualitat Ignasiana, Manresa, Spain

A conference for chaplains and pastoral coordinators in Jesuit schools in Europe.
 
Chaplains' Conference & Retreat
Wednesday 30 January - Saturday 2 February 2019
Centre Internacional d'Espiritualitat Ignasiana, Manresa, Spain

The Term 2 meeting for chaplains of Jesuit schools.
 
Stepping Stones Retreat
Friday 8 February 2019
Kairos Centre, Roehampton, London

A gentle introduction to Ignatian spirituality and retreat for the hesitant. Accommodation is available the night before for those travelling from a distance.
 
Winter Retreat
Thursday 14 - Saturday 16 February 2019
Venue tba

An individually guided Ignatian retreat for Jesuit school staff.
 
Heads' Conference and Retreat
Wednesday 27 February - Friday 1 March 2019
Niels Steensens Gymnasium, København

The first of the two meetings for heads of Jesuit schools in 2019.
information
Shared Vision 2
Thursday 7 - Friday 8 March 2019
Kairos Centre, Roehampton, London

A conference for teachers and teaching assistants on the Jesuit method of teaching and learning
 
JECSE Formators' Conference
Monday 25 - Friday 28 March 2019
Dublin

Annual European conference for those with responsibility for Ignatian formation of staff in Jesuit schools.
 
School Year 2018-19
Term 3
 
Day Conference for Chairs of Governors
Saturday 11 May 2019
Jesuit Provincial Curia, London

The annual gathering for Chairs of Governors, and one other governor, from Jesuit schools. 10.30am-4.00pm
 
Heads of Jesuit Schools Conference
Thursday 6 - Friday 7 June 2019
Royal Foundation of St Katharine, Limehouse, London

The second meeting for Heads of Jesuit schools for 2019.
 
Shared Vision 1
Monday 10 - Tuesday 11 June 2019
Venue tbc

An introduction to Jesuit identity and mission in education for teachers and support staff.
 
National School Chaplaincy Conference 2019
Where the Spirit leads
Wednesday 12 - Friday 14 June 2019
Liverpool Hope University

This bi-annual ecumenical conference replaces the summer term meeting of Jesuit school chaplains.
 
Shared Vision 2
Thursday 27 - Friday 28 June 2019
Venue tba

A conference for teachers and teaching assistants on the Jesuit method of teaching and learning
 
Looking Ahead
2019-2020
 
Chaplains' Conference
Thursday 3 - Friday 4 October 2018
Venue tba

The Term 1 meeting of Jesuit school chaplains.
 
Heads of Jesuit Schools Conference
Thursday 27 - Saturday 29 February 2020
Venue tba

The first of the two meetings for Heads in 2020.
 
Joint Heads of Jesuit Schools and Jesuit School Chaplains Conference
Thursday 11 - Friday 12 June 2020
Venue tba

The second of the two meetings for Heads in 2020.
 

Please book your place by email
Contact Jesuit Institute