Provincial Visitation 2017

Each year, the Jesuit Provincial Superior visits each of the Jesuit communities and works of the province.  This is a custom and practice established by St Ignatius himself.

The purpose of the annual Visitation is to create and sustain a strong link between the centre (the Jesuit curia) and the various institutions of the province, including the schools.

Through the Visitation (and, of course, in other ways throughout the year), the Jesuit identity and mission of the school community is affirmed and strengthened as the school is invited to give an account of the work it has done “living and learning for the greater glory of God and the common good.” (St Ignatius, Constitutions n.440)

The Visitation is also an important occasion when the Provincial, on behalf of the Society of Jesus, can recognise and celebrate the good work done, and thank everyone in the school community for what they have achieved.

Thursday 2nd February 2017
all day
Stonyhurst College
Monday 6th February 2017
all day
St Ignatius College
Monday 6th March 2017
all day
St Aloysius College
Tuesday 7th March 2017
morning
St Aloysius College Junior School
Wednesday 15th March 2017
all day
Wimbledon College
Thursday 16th March 2017
morning
Donhead Preparatory School
Tuesday 28th March 2017
morning
St John's Beaumont
Wednesday 29th March 2017
all day
Mount St Mary's College
Thursday 30th March 2017
morning
Barlborough Hall School
Wednesday 7th June 2017
morning
St Mary's Hall
Wednessday 7th June 2017
afternoon
St Joseph's School
 

Guidance for Provincial Visitation

Guidance for Jesuit Schools for Provincial Visitation (revised 2015)